WWW.BATTERY.COM


Guess what this company does. Sell batteries? Nope, They sell "venture." Here's what I got when I emailed them for help locating a battery for my APC 900AV Battery Backup system.

To: <MADwand@MADwand.org>
Subject: RE: Battery Ventures
From: "Dianna Doreen" <ddoreen@battery.com>
Date: Tue, 18 Dec 2001 14:43:13 -0800


We are a venture capital firm--we don't sell batteries!

Of course not!! What was I thinking?? So, as I usually do when presented with rude customer support, I replied:

From: MADwand@MADwand.org
Sent: Tuesday, December 18, 2001 7:29 PM
To: Dianna Doreen
Subject: Re: Battery Ventures

Then why are companies referring people to you for batteries? What a stupid-ass company name if that's the case...

>To: MADwand@MADwand.org
>Subject: Re: nowhere to buy a battery [Incident:conext 011217-000305]
>From: support@conextproducts.com
>Date: Tue, 18 Dec 2001 13:43:51 -0600
>If you are concerned about replacement batteries, there are several
>online resellers of batteries. These resellers include batteryweb.com,
>battery.com and planetbattery.com.
[Notice right there I QUOTED where another company had referred me to battery.com]

I get back:

To: <MADwand@MADwand.org>
Subject: RE: Battery Ventures
From: "Dianna Doreen" <ddoreen@battery.com>
Date: Wed, 19 Dec 2001 09:17:35 -0800

maybe it's the stupid-ass search engine you use

So I explain to this genius:

To: "Dianna Doreen" <ddoreen@battery.com>
Subject: RE: Battery Ventures
From: <MADwand@MADwand.org>
Date: Wed, 19 Dec 2001 09:52:39 -0800

It wasn't a search engine, that's not how search engines work. Have you never used the internet? It was www.conext.com (they sell Uninterruptible Power Supplies w/batteries) who gave me your address. And if you think a company calling itself Battery.com and not selling batteries is not a stupid-ass thing, you obviously have found a home.

Who replies:

To: <MADwand@MADwand.org>
Subject: RE: Battery Ventures
From: "Dianna Doreen" <ddoreen@battery.com>
Date: Wed, 19 Dec 2001 09:52:39 -0800

our name isn't battery.com, per my first email. it's "battery ventures", idiot
[she thinks her domain NAME is not her NAME]

And I reply:

To: "Dianna Doreen" <ddoreen@battery.com>
Subject: Re: Battery Ventures
From: MADwand@MADwand.org
Date: Wed, 19 Dec 2001 12:41:17 -0600

Yes, to anyone not an idiot, that would imply that you venture into batteries. And your first email didn't say that, it merely said "We are a venture capital firm." Get your facts straight. At least when you quote the mail you are referring to, you could look before you type...


Back to the Stinkos! page

Home

 

 

 

 

 

directNIC Search
Hosted by directNIC.com