123itsallfree.com
This company(?) has exactly the same look and feel as Cyberrebate.com, so instead of testing them right off, I first emailed them as I did with Publisher's Pipeline to see what kind of response I get. I will update you when/if I hear from them.
Subject: PONZI scheme or legit?
Date: Tue, 22 May 2001 11:14:06 -0500
From: MADwand@MADwand.org
To: C-Service@123itsallfree.com
http://123itsallfree.com/html/fraudwatch.html
404 error. why?
Also, I see you are offering products for free after rebate, but
are charging incredibly high prices, exactly the same as
Cyberrebate did
before they completed their PONZI scheme. How are we to know that
you are not running a PONZI scheme as well? How are we to know
that you are
not going to steal our money just like they did?
Thank you for your time. Your response will be duly noted at http://www.madwand.org
Reputable companies are given the utmost respect. Disreputable
companies will be given equal treatment as well.
Just checked back on this one and found:
Forbidden. You don't have permission to access / on this
server.
Additionally, a 403 Forbidden error was encountered while trying
to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache/1.3.12 Server at www.123itsallfree.com Port 80
So I did a whois check on the domain and wrote to the listed owner(s):
Subject: Where's your page?
Date: Tue, 10 Jul 2001 13:49:04 -0500
From: MADwand@MADwand.org
To: goldentree1@bewireless.com,
chris@URBANWEB.NET, customerservice@123itsallfree.com
Can anyone explain why I get this message when I access
your site? I'm asking because I have had people write to me
asking if I know why you are not paying out rebate checks as
promised. Your page being down is no surprise to me since I
thought from the beginning that you were merely a
Cyberrebate.crime clone. Let me know if you are actually a real
business.
Date: Tue, 10 Jul 2001
The Postfix program
<goldentree1@bewireless.com>: host
mailhost.bewireless.com[216.28.204.90] said:
550 unknown user goldentree1@bewireless.com
I had this exchange with one of them (I'm the blue text):
| Subject: What are you talking about? Date: Wed, 10 Jul 2001 From: MADwand@MADwand.org To: Christopher Norris chris@urbanweb.net Your message is very confusing, I assume since maybe English isn't your language. Christopher Norris wrote: I would be carefull this guy, he has half dozen slander lawsuits going on, your in the U.S?.. I would be careful what you say. You would be careful with WHAT guy? The guy you own a business with? And you refer to him as "this guy?" Yes I am in the US, what's that matter? It's $25,000 min to even try and fight them. $25,000 to fight who for what? Looking of his orders you have never even bought anything?. How can you claim you have the right to knock down his support in a open forum?. Why don't I have the right? I emailed C-Service@123itsallfree.com on 22 May 2001 asking questions about the site and was never replied to. That's my basis for complaint. You see the "C-Service" in the address? That stands for customer service, right? When someone writes to customer service and is ignored, that's bad customer service. Not that I actually have "knocked down his support," I don't know where you got that from. Certainly not from my website as I have not said one untrue thing there about 123itsallfree.com. They would sue you in a second. Who would, for what? Anyway, we have given up and disabled the site for other reasons (we finally got one). Got one what, another reason? A site? What? Cheers |
Then this:
| Subject: Re: What are you talking
about? Date: Wed, 11 Jul 2001 From: MADwand@MADwand.org To: Christopher Norris chris@urbanweb.net Christopher Norris wrote: Yeah, I figured your response would be something like this. Your website is full of '16 year old boy remarks', nothing more than you pissing people off enough to treat you bad. I'm not intrested in being in the middle, I was just trying to offer as much information as I could. I've also banned you on our borders, I don't want any of my clients falling into your trap, you do make money on those banners right?. Cheers Well, you have gone from confusing to confusing and rude now. I have absolutely no idea what you are talking about. What do you mean you expected my response would be something like this? You expected my response would be asking you what you meant? You know nothing about customer service if you think that asking for what you paid for is "pissing people off." Who asked you to be in the middle? How did you offer any info other than vaguely saying about three times that someone might sue over something? What borders am I banned from? Canadian borders? Really, that makes no sense. And what clients of yours could possibly have anything to do with any banners that I run? What trap?? Did you bother to read anything you wrote? Was any of that supposed to make sense? I have shown this to several people and no one has been able to make any sense of any of it. Seriously. What are you talking about? I still don't understand your first message, much less this one. |
10-3-01--Now their website says that they have had so many orders that they had to temporarily take the site down. When was it ever up? What kind of sucessfull business has to shut down just when it is supposedly doing well?
Here is the domain info on these people:
Registrant:
123ITSTOTALLYFREE.COM (123ITSALLFREE-DOM)
123ITSTOTALLYFREE.COM
Roseau, West Indies 11111
DM
Domain Name: 123ITSALLFREE.COM
Administrative Contact:
123itstotallyfree.com, 123itstotallyfree.com (XX76961)
goldentree1@bewireless.com
123itstotallyfree.com
185-911 Yates St., Suite 339
Victoria, BC V8V-4Y9
CA
800-231-7683 123 123 1234
Technical Contact:
Norris, Christopher (CN2421) chris@URBANWEB.NET
UrbanWeb/Net
#1 - 2020 Douglas St.
Victoria
bc
V8T 4L1
CA
250-380-1298 (FAX) 250-380-1298
Billing Contact:
123ITSTOTALLYFREE.COM (P7321-OR) Goldentree1@bewireless.com
123ITSTOTALLYFREE.COM
P.O. Box 2331
Roseau, West Indies 11111
DM
1-800-231-7683 fax: 123 123 1234
Record last updated on 16-May-2001.
Record expires on 22-Nov-2001.
Record created on 22-Nov-2000.
Database last updated on 10-Jul-2001 03:16:00 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS.URBANWEB.NET 209.53.118.1
NS2.URBANWEB.NET 209.53.118.2